Seven Weeks! Pregnancy Update

Hello!

I’m sorry it’s been so long. The last few weeks have been really interesting and busy.

First and foremost: I’m still pregnant! I have my first appointment and ultrasound this next Monday. It will be the first time I get to see Pumpkin, and I’m ecstatic and nervous.

I have underestimated pregnancy. I assumed it would be in waves, but no, the exhaustion is constant, the wooziness (as I’m calling it, since I’m not quite dizzy) is from about midday to evening (och, yeah…that does last that long), the boobs to hurt in waves (but that also depends on my bra), et cetera. I cramp every so often, but it’s not really painful and not intense. I had a teensy bit of spotting at one point that I probably wouldn’t have noticed at all if I weren’t meticulous about checking for it (still waiting for that period that gets to stay away for 7 more months).

No morning sickness yet, and I know I’m blessed in that. I have told pretty much everyone.

Right now, I’m a little upset as I believe I have to miss my favorite activity of LARPing this weekend. I drive about three and a half hours to be at these events, but the wooziness makes it really difficult to even be in a moving car, let alone drive one. There’s so much planned this weekend, too, and I miss it all. My house is going through some trying times, and I’m the local leader, so I have to miss that and leave it to someone I really don’t trust.

BUT, baby will be worth it. I can’t even tell you how excited I am to be a mommy!

Leave a comment