A Funny Thing Happened…

I went in for my vaginal ultrasound, and they could actually see the ruptured follicle. So, because of this (and the fact that I swear to God I felt myself ovulate), they decided to go ahead and move forward with the insemination.

Two days and two inseminations later, I’m once more in the waiting game.

It’s such a relief. I honestly thought I had messed up this cycle. So according to some things I’ve read, 80% of women become pregnant within 3 tries of IUI. I keep hearing “third time’s the charm.” I hope, hope, hope that’s true. I want this baby, I know I’m called to be a mother.

On to the Boy

Mr. Adorkable and I met up on Friday to actually have the post break-up conversation. It went really well, and we came to the conclusion that we want to try and work on it. Nothing is official, but my heart is definitely telling me that I want him back. I had a moment where I was looking at screenshots I’d taken of our conversation when we broke up, and it was making me panic. So we spoke about it and worked through – and it was hard not to miss him more. I just want him here.

I’m trying to slowly get my mom used to the idea that I won’t be living with her forever, and it’s not going the greatest. Mostly I feel guilty, and she’s using that to her advantage.

But I don’t want to concentrate on that. I am instead concentrating on the fact that I am Pregnant Until Proven Otherwise.

And that is amazing. I can’t believe I got to this point. And I hope hope hope it worked this time.

Leave a comment